Adelaide to host opening Test of India tour from December 6

A four-Test blockbuster series between Australia and India headlines the Australian 2018-19 international schedule but it is still unknown whether the pink-ball Adelaide Oval Test will ensue. The series will then venture west in Perth Stadium’s historical inaugural Test match on December 14 before the traditional Boxing Day and New Year’s Tests in Melbourne and Sydney respectively.

India’s two-month tour opens with three Twenty20s starting on November 21 at the Gabba followed by matches at the MCG and SCG. After the Test series, India will remain in Australia for three ODIs at the SCG, Adelaide Oval and MCG.